Announcing the Winners of The Expert Institute’s 4th Annual Best Legal Blog Contest

Victoria Negron

Written by
— Updated on August 23, 2021

Winners of The Expert Institute’s 4th Annual Best Legal Blog Contest

The Expert Institute’s 4th Annual Legal Blog Contest has officially drawn to a close. This year was our largest and most successful contest to date, with more than 800 of the most engaging and informative legal blogs throwing their hats into the ring.

Of the contest’s nine categories, the most active categories in 2018 were Niche & Specialty, Litigation, and Criminal Law. MedMal & Personal Injury proved to be the most competitive category, with only one vote separating 1st place from 2nd place.

This year, the contest’s three grand prize winners — who received the most overall votes across all categories — received one of our three top prizes: a 2018 MacBook, an Apple iPad, and an Apple Watch.*

The grand prize winners, as well as the winners in each individual category, have earned a permanent place in The Expert Institute’s Best Legal Blogs Hall of Fame, which can be found here.


1st place: Sports and Entertainment Law Insider

Goldberg Segalla’s Sports and Entertainment Law Insider covers the latest news in the sports and entertainment world. Its primary topics include up-to-date coverage of legal battles as wekk as developments and trends impacting all aspects of sports and entertainment — including the NFL, NCAA, and recording industry.

2nd place: Versus Texas Blog

Versus Texas Blog, run by criminal defense firm Varghese Summersett, is a criminal law blog focusing on criminal law in Texas and the Fort Worth area, criminal litigation processes, and legislative updates to various criminal offenses, including DWI and firearms possession.

3rd place: Asbestos Case Tracker

Goldberg Segalla’s Asbestos Case Tracker monitors asbestos litigation across the country and provides access to the latest court decisions, legislative updates, and other developments in a broad spectrum of industries.

We would like to thank all the blogs that participated in this year’s contest.

*Apple was not a participant in, or sponsor of, this promotion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I am an